Community school term dates

The 2018/19 term and holiday dates below are for community schools only. For other schools you will need to check their website.

Autumn Term 2018 (Total days: 75)

Monday 3 September 2018 to Friday 21 December 2018

Half Term: Monday 22 October to Friday 26 October 2018

Christmas Holiday: Monday 24 December 2018 to Friday 4 January 2019

Bank holidays: Tuesday, 25 December 2018, Wednesday, 26 December 2018 & Tuesday 1 January 2019

Spring Term 2019 (Total days: 60)

Monday 7 January 2019 to Friday 5 April 2019

Half Term: Monday 18 February to Friday 22 February 2019

Easter Holiday Monday 8 April to Monday 22 April 2019

Bank holidays: Friday, 19 April 2019 & Monday, 22 April 2019

Summer Term 2019 (Total days: 63)

Tuesday 23 April 2019 to Tuesday 23 July 2019

Half Term: Monday 27 May 2019 to Friday 31 May 2019

Bank holiday: Monday 6 May 2019 and Monday 27 May 2019

Please note schools are only required to open for 195 days of the 198 days set. The total of 198 days are divided as follows: 190 Days = Pupil Days 5 Days = INSET Days (Teacher Training Days) 3 Days = Closure to observe religious festivals other than Christmas and Easter (optional). School’s not taking up this option should finish the school year earlier on 23 July 2019.