Mayor of London and London Assembly election results

9 May 2021

The results of the Mayor of London and London Assembly elections are in. Sadiq Khan, Labour Party, has been re-elected as the Mayor of London after winning the election that took place on Thursday 6 May 2021.

In addition, the Labour Party won the majority of the 25 London Assembly seats and Krupesh Hirani, Labour Party, has been elected as the Assembly Member for the Brent and Harrow constituency.

The Mayor of London runs the city, from policing and housing to environment and transport. The Assembly holds the Mayor to account. Of the 25 London Assembly members, 11 represent the whole capital and 14 are elected by London’s constituencies. Brent and Harrow make up one constituency.

The turnout for these elections was 42% across London, and 40% in Brent and Harrow.

A breakdown of the results for the Brent and Harrow Constituency London Assembly Member election can be found below, and a more detailed summary of the results for all three elections can be found on the London Elects website.

Brent and Harrow Constituency London Assembly Member election

Name of Candidate


Number of votes

Anton Georgiou

Liberal Democrats


Krupesh Hirani (winner)

Labour Party


Ian Jeffrey Price

Reform UK


Molly Irene Samuel-Leport

Conservative Party


Emma Jane Wallace

Green Party



Carolyn Downs, Constituency Returning Officer for Brent and Harrow and Chief Executive at Brent Council, said:

“Thank you to everyone who voted, and for our incredible Elections Team, polling station staff and count staff who have successfully run four different elections on the same day, during a pandemic when there has been even more work to do.

“I also want to say congratulations to Sadiq Khan, Krupesh Hirani and the rest of the London Assembly.”

For more information about elections and voting, please visit our website.