Make an in-year application

You will need to make an in-year school application if:

    • your child lives in Brent and does not currently have a school place
    • you have a school place but wish to transfer to a school in Brent
    • you have recently arrived in Brent and you have school aged children.

Please read the guidance notes for in-year primary applications

Make an in year application 

Changing an existing application

If you have already submitted an in year application for the 2020/21 academic year and you would like to make a change to your address or school preferences, submit your changes online.

The application process

If your child was born between 1 September 2009 and 31 August 2016 you will need to make a primary in year application. See the table below to determine your child’s year group for the 2020/21 academic year.

For some schools you must apply to Brent School Admissions and for others you must apply directly to the school. See the table below for further information

Please read the in-year primary applications for complete information about how to apply.

Year groupAge on 31/8/2020Birth date range
Nursery 3 01/09/2016 - 31/08/2017
Reception 4 01/09/2015 - 31/08/2016
Year 1 5 01/09/2014 - 31/08/2015
Year 2 6 01/09/2013 - 31/08/2014
Year 3 7 01/09/2012 - 31/08/2013
Year 4 8 01/09/2011 - 31/08/2012
Year 5 9 01/09/2010 - 31/08/2011
Year 6 10 01/09/2009 - 31/08/2010

Apply online for the following schools

Anson Primary

Barham Primary

Mora Primary
Braintcroft Primary Mount Stewart Infant
Brentfield Primary Mount Stewart Junior
Byron Court Primary Newfield Primary
Carlton Vale Infant Northview Primary
Chalkhill Primary North West London Jewish Day School
Christ Church CofE Primary Oliver Goldsmith Primary
Donnington Primary Park Lane Primary
Elsley Primary Preston Park Primary
Fryent Primary  Roe Green Infant - Strathcona Site (Y1 to 6 only)
Gladstone Park Primary Roe Green Junior
Harlesden Primary Roe Green Strathcona School
Islamia Primary Salusbury Primary
Kilburn Grange Primary Sudbury Primary School
Kingsbury Green Primary The Stonebridge Primary

Leopold Primary

Leopold Primary - Gwenneth Rickus Site

Uxendon Manor Primary
Lyon Park Primary School Wembley Primary
Malorees Infant Wykeham Primary
Malorees Junior  
Mitchell Brook Primary  

Apply directly to the schools listed below

Ark Academy 

Ark Franklin Primary Academy

St. Joseph's RC Primary
Avigdor Hirsch Torah Temimah  Primary St. Margaret Clitherow RC Primary

Convent of Jesus and Mary RC Infant

East Lane Primary School

St. Mary's CofE Primary
Furness Primary St. Mary Magdalen's RC Junior
John Keble CofE Primary St. Mary's RC Primary
Oakington Manor Primary St. Robert Southwell RC Primary
Our Lady of Grace RC Infant The Kilburn Park School
Our Lady of Grace RC Junior Sinai Jewish Primary

Our Lady of Lourdes RC Primary

Princess Frederica CofE Primary

Preston Manor School

 St Joseph's Catholic Infant
St. Andrew and St. Francis CofE Primary  St Joseph's Catholic Junior

See a list of the schools in Brent for more details about individual schools.