Appeals timetable for community schools

Reception and Junior (Year 3) admissions 2020/21

The deadline for applications for children due to start Primary school in the Reception Year or Junior school in Year 3 in September 2020 was 15 January 2020.

If you applied for a school place for your child by this deadline, a notification of a place will be sent to you on 16 April 2020.

You can appeal for a place at any school you listed as a preference on your application that you were not offered. The deadline to return the appeal application is 15 May 2020.
Details of the appeals timetable are provided in the table below.

National Offer Day - Offer letters sent out

16 April 2020

Deadline for appeals

15 May 2020

On time appeals will be heard by

17 July 2020

Appeals received after the deadline will be heard by

within 40 school days of the appeal deadline or 30 school days of being lodged, whichever is the later date.*

Written notice of individual appeal dates will be provided to parents

10 school days prior to the hearing date**

Submission of additional evidence from parents is required by

7 working days prior to the date of the appeal hearing***

The Admissions Authority is required to submit its case by

7 working days prior to the date of the appeal hearing***

* appeals received after 15 May 2020 may not be heard until the autumn term as appeals do not take place during school holidays.

** unless the parent has waived their right to this notice period.

*** additional evidence may be accepted by the panel after this time.

In-year admissions

Appeals resulting from In Year applications will be heard within 30 school days of the appeal being lodged.

This timetable applies for Brent Community Schools (see list below). Other primary schools in Brent may follow a different timetable. For Secondary School appeal timetables, please contact the schools directly.

Anson Primary School
Barham Primary School
Brentfield Primary School
Byron Court Primary School
Carlton Vale Infant School
Chalkhill Primary School
Donnington Primary School
Elsley Primary School
Fryent Primary School
Harlesden Primary School
Kingsbury Green Primary School
Leopold Primary School (including the Gwenneth Rickus Site)
Lyon Park Primary School
Malorees Infant School
Mitchell Brook Primary School
Mora Primary School
Mount Stewart Infant School
Mount Stewart Junior School
Newfield Primary School
Northview Primary School
Oliver Goldsmith Primary School
Park Lane Primary School
Preston Park Primary School
Roe Green Infant School (including the Strathcona Site)
Roe Green Junior School
Salusbury Primary School
The Stonebridge School
Uxendon Manor Primary School
Wembley Primary School
Wykeham Primary School