Community school term dates

The 2022/23 term and holiday dates below are for community schools only. For other schools you will need to check their website.

Autumn Term 2022 (Total days: 72)

Thursday 01 September 2022 to Friday 16 December 2022

Half Term: Monday 24 October to Friday 28 October 2022

Christmas Holiday: Monday 19 December 2022 to Monday 02 January 2023

Bank holidays: Monday 26 December 2022,  Tuesday 27 December 2022 &  Monday 02 January 2023

Spring Term 2023 (Total days: 59)

Tuesday 03 January 2023 to Friday 31 March 2023

Half Term: Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February 2023

Easter Holiday Monday 03 April to Friday 14 April 2023

Bank holidays: Friday 07 April 2023 and Monday 10 April 2023

Summer Term 2023 (Total days: 67)

Monday 17 April 2023 to Wednesday 26 July 2023

Half Term: Monday 29 May 2023 to Friday 02 June 2023

Bank holidays: Monday 01 May 2023 and Monday 29 May 2023

Please note schools are only required to open for 195 days of the 198 days set.

The total of 198 days are divided as follows:

  • 190 Days = Pupil Days
  • 5 Days = INSET Days (Teacher Training Days)
  • 3 Days = Closure to observe religious festivals other than Christmas and Easter (optional).

Schools not taking up this option should finish the school year earlier on Friday 21 July 2023.