Book a test if you have symptoms

If you have one or more of the following coronavirus symptoms:

  • A high temperature
  • A new, continuous cough
  • A loss or change to your sense of smell or taste

You must book a free standard PCR swab test.

To book a test at one of Brent’s local testing sites in Harlesden or Wembley, call 020 8937 4440.

You can also book a test through the NHS COVID-19 app, online or by calling 119.

Where can I get tested in Brent?

COVID-19 testing for people with symptoms is available at the following sites Monday to Sunday:

  • Harlesden Local Testing Site, Harlesden Town Garden, Challenge Close, Harlesden, NW10 4BF. Open 8am-8pm.
  • Wembley Local Testing Site, Large Car Park, London Road, Wembley, HA9 7EU. Open 8am-8pm.
  • Northwick Park Local Testing Site, Northwick Park Sports Pavillion, Capital Ring, HA1 3GX. Open 8am-12noon.
  • Neasden Mobile Testing Unit (only available on selected dates, see below for more details), Brentfield Road, opposite Neasden Temple, NW10 8HE

Watch this helpful video for a step-by-step guide on visiting a local testing site:

When will the Mobile Testing Unit be available?

The Mobile Testing Unit opposite Neasden Temple is only available on selected dates, including:

  • Monday 6 December
  • Wednesday 8 December
  • Friday 10 December
  • Saturday 11 December
  • Monday 13 December
  • Wednesday 15 December
  • Friday 17 December
  • Saturday 18 December
  • Monday 20 December
  • Wednesday 22 December
  • Friday 24 December
  • Saturday 25 December (9am-12pm)
  • Monday 27 December
  • Wednesday 29 December

You can book a test at the Mobile Testing Unit through the NHS COVID-19 app, online or by calling 119.

Can I book a home test kit?

Yes you can order a home test kit online or by calling 119. You will need an email address to do this. You can also ask for a courier to collect your test once you have done it.