Community school term dates

2016/17

The 2016/17 term and holiday dates below are for community schools and nurseries only. For other schools you will need to check their website.

Autumn term 2016

Term starts - Monday 5 September 2016

Half term  - Monday 24 October 2016 to Friday 28 October 2016

Term ends - Wednesday 21 December 2016

Christmas holiday - Thursday 22 December 2016 to Monday 2 January 2017

Bank Holidays - Monday 26 December 2016, Tuesday 27 December 2016 and Monday 2 January 2017

Spring term 2017

Term starts - Tuesday 3 January 2017

Half term - Monday 13 February 2017 to Friday 17 February 2017

Term ends - Friday 31 March 2017

Spring holiday (Easter) - Monday 3 April 2017 to Monday 17 April 2017

Bank Holidays - Friday 14 April 2017 and Monday 17 April 2017

Summer term 2017

Term starts - Tuesday 18 April 2017

Half term - Monday 29 May 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017

Term ends - Friday 21 July 2017

Bank Holidays - Monday 1 May 2017 and Monday 29 May 2017.

Inset days

Each school is responsible for organising five Inset days over three terms and communicating this information to parents and all stakeholders. 

Schools have the discretion to nominate up to three occasional days, where the school will be closed for the purposes of religious observance, however this is on the condition that the statutory 190 pupil days and five Inset days are maintained. 

2017/18

The 2017/18 term and holiday dates below are for community schools only. For other schools you will need to check their website.

Autumn term 2017

Term starts - Monday 4 September 2017

Half term  - Monday 23 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017

Term ends - Tuesday 19 December 2017

Christmas holiday - Wednesday 20 December 2017 to Tuesday 2 January 2018

Bank Holidays - Monday 25 December 2017, Tuesday 26 December 2017 and Monday 1 January 2018

Spring term 2018

Term starts - Wednesday 3 January 2018

Half term - Monday 12 February 2018 to Friday 16 February 2018

Term ends - Thursday 29 March 2018

Spring holiday (Easter) - Friday 30 March 2018 to Friday 13 April 2018

Bank Holidays - Friday 30 March 2018 and Monday 2 April 2018

Summer term 2018

Term starts - Monday 16 April 2018

Half term - Monday 28 May 2018 to Friday 1 June 2018

Term ends - Friday 27 July 2018

Bank Holidays - Monday 7 May 2018 and Monday 28 May 2018.

Inset days

Each school is responsible for organising five Inset days over three terms and communicating this information to parents and all stakeholders.