Community school term dates

The 2021/22 term and holiday dates below are for community schools only. For other schools you will need to check their website.

Autumn Term 2021 (Total days: 73)

Wednesday 01 September 2021 to Friday 17 December 2021

Half Term: Monday 25 October to Friday 29 October 2021

Christmas Holiday: Monday 20 December 2021 to Monday 03 January 2022

Bank holidays: Monday 27 December 2021,  Tuesday 28 December 2021 &  Monday 03 January 2022

Spring Term 2022 (Total days: 59)

Tuesday 04 January 2022 to Friday 01 April 2022

Half Term: Monday 14 February to Friday 18 February 2022

Easter Holiday Monday 04 April to Monday 18 April 2022

Bank holidays: Friday 15 April 2022 and Monday 18 April 2022

Summer Term 2022 (Total days: 65)

Tuesday 19 April 2022 to Tuesday 26 July 2022

Half Term: Monday 30 May 2022 to Friday 03 June 2022

Bank holidays: Monday 02 May 2022, Thursday 02 June 2022 and Friday 03 June 2022

Please note schools are only required to open for 194 days of the 197 days set.

The total of 197 days are divided as follows:

  • 189 Days = Pupil Days
  • 5 Days = INSET Days (Teacher Training Days)
  • 3 Days = Closure to observe religious festivals other than Christmas and Easter (optional).
    Schools not taking up this option should finish the school year earlier on Thursday 21 July 2022.